China Adoption | She’s growing in my heart more every day

Sometimes I imagine a world where every little child had someone to love them. I guess in actuality they do–that being Jesus Christ. I’d love to adopt from China.  I will be a blessed mother whether she has special needs or not. My dream is that I can give a soul out there hope again. . .which is why I am going to name her Hope. I chatted with an adoptive parent who told me that at age 29 would be a good age to start the dossier(which is basically every single document about your life and on your life you can think of) so that by the age of 30 you can send it to the CCCWA and get matched!

Adoption is something I would love to do in my future however there are many different things one must take into account before just stating it. Though adoption has been in my heart for a couple years now, I started researching only a year ago and have discovered many things that are required in order to adopt. They go through criminal history, health history, parental history, your education level. . .there’s household requirements, marriage and financial requirements. . .it doesn’t look like anything that would get in the way or make me  ineligible to adopt. I’ve never been one to break rules or go against the law. I would consider myself a rather healthy person and I’d say I’m well on my way to starting the dossier by the time I’m 29.

5bbd2a5c631f5ac8eaa4f402c72b8eccI think the only thing that gets me worried is marriage. In order to adopt, my (future) husband and I need to have at least been married 2 years. . .that’s not that bad right? Either way, God is in control. And even so, if I wasn’t married at least 2 years before I turn 30, a new law was passed back in 11March2011 in which a single woman can adopt with out being married through China’s Special Focus Adoption Program. Though, I would prefer to be married so that she can have both a mother and a father. . . not having a man won’t stop me. But I believe when we delight in God. . .He gives us the desires of our hearts : Psalm 37:4.

I know time flies.  . .and my heart already feels love for someone I’ve never met. Everything I do now is for my future and every little thing I do matters. Finishing college and finding a job that I love is important to me for my future. The little things do matter and I’m not letting anything get in the way. I love quotes and I saw the greatest little saying that held dear to my heart. “Adoption is when a child grows in it’s mommy’s heart instead of her tummy.” Though mothers who bear children love there children just as much as adoptive parents. . .I thought it was rather precious– in a literal sense.

“Father to the fatherless, defender of widows — this is God, whose dwelling is holy. God places the lonely in families” (Psalms 68:5-6). “And anyone who welcomes a little child like this on my behalf is welcoming me” (Matthew 18:5).

Thanks for reading. Cheers to my first blog post! I hope to share more of my heart with you, awesome readers.

-Savannah

19 thoughts on “China Adoption | She’s growing in my heart more every day

  1. bayliboop

    I’m so glad I came across your blog! I have been telling everyone that I going to adopt and everyone looks at me like I’m crazy! I mean I’m 19, but I know I need to get the ball moving as soon a possible! Thanks for the follow and can’t wait to read more of what God is doing in your life!
    -Bayli

    Liked by 1 person

    • Savannah Hardcastle

      I was around that same age when the passion came in. It only grew as the years have moved on!
      I am so happy that you have this desire. . .your heart bleeds of caring love.
      You have the sweetest smile, the light of God is upon you and it’s so marvelous to see sisters in Christ in action! And on fire for their dreams and goals in life!
      Blessings to you, your Africa aspirations, adoption dreams and more.
      -Sav

      Like

  2. Marco Spinola

    Ayo J’aime!! She’s too cute. I once wanted to adopt a child from Zimbabwe from an orphanage i used to visit. Who knows if its in the plan of the Lord maybe the door will open one day. I have a friend who was adopted by christian parents and its incredible to see her now serve the Lord.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Savannah Hardcastle

      Ha ha she is. I don’t know ‘her’ yet.
      She is my future though!
      That’s wonderful. I think any little orphan who is raised and taken in by the grace of God and shown the love of God growing up is such a miracle.

      Like

  3. GinaV

    Your writing is heart-touching. What a lucky child will come into your life when all is ready. And I especially like your biblical quote: And anyone who welcomes a little child like this on my behalf is welcoming me. Matthew 18:5 ~ Beautiful. Thank you for writing your wise wonderful words.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sassdelaney

    ‘My heart already feels love for someone I’ve never met’.

    I actually can’t find the words – you have a beautiful soul, and your writing is kind of inspiring me to take a dust-cloth to my tarnished one. Take care, and keep writing.

    Sass x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ruth

    I remember researching adoption from China in general and being so excited that if I wasn’t married I would still be able to start processing documents to begin the adoption list-of-things-to-do. But then God knows best. :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your voice here!

