The Feminine Power

photo credit to pinterest

What I think many women today believe they can do is change men. While change can be good for many reasons and for different circumstances, it is not our duty as women to change them. Only God can do that. Before you continue, I am not saying that every man lusts over a woman once he see’s her. There is such a thing as self-control.

We as women (sisters in Christ) have the privilege of being ladies. We should help our men who are first our brothers in Christ and uplift instead of tear down( and you can tear down by posting a seductive photo of your body on the internet!). Any man could falter by taking just a glance at it because then he could lust over you, over every inch of your body that you posted. And not just photos that you post, but when you go out– anywhere. Just the other day I saw a woman walking around with a half cut shirt revealing her stomach and 80% of her cleavage and shorts cut off right below her bottom area. She may think she’s going out and having the good care free life, but what she doesn’t realize is that she may have had hundreds of men lusting over her body.

“But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart” (Matthew 5: 27-28).

I think that as women we can help our men by the way we dress, speak and uplift them. Have some faith in them. And be careful with how much of yourself you reveal. As women in Christ we should be doing everything we can to help our brothers in Christ stand tall as Warriors for God and not fall. One of the things I’ve struggled with as a woman has been having faith in our men of this generation (not just for what I’ve been through personally but in general) and not giving them enough props to the good that they do and are. God has worked on me. In all honesty, how would your future husband feel with how much of yourself you’ve (flaunted) for men that have lustful eyes and were not him? Brothers, remember before you lust over the woman in the grocery shop that she is first your sister in Christ. And visa verse as well. Women do it too; men are first your brothers in Christ– know that before you lust after them as well. Knowing this can help us not lust at all.

“So we, though many, are one body in Christ, and individually members one of another” (Romans 12:5). We can glorify God through many ways. One of them I believe is throwing down the seductive blouse and wearing that normal T so that you can help a brother in Christ!

10 thoughts on “The Feminine Power

  1. Marianne

    One of my co-workers commented on that type of wardrobe also….

    Not to fret, though, Savannah…You sound to me to be a young woman who has good taste and a respect for yourself and others, so I’m sure you’re fine, even in the occasional pj outing. :)

    Enjoy a great week!

    Like

  2. Marianne

    Hi, Savannah…your question is a good one. I’m not suggesting that we should always dress for others, or be self conscious about our appearance. I understand that there are moments and situations where one isn’t able to, or in the mood to, look like the peak of perfection (col). I have on occasion run to the store with my hair in curlers (back in the day), or sweat pants and a tee shirt. There are always individual exceptions to everything. And there are many women who look very nice and treat their appearance neatly and with respect.

    I’m speaking more about a general, overall shift in females as a whole, and the seemingly lack of self respect for themselves and others which is spilling over into their appearance (or vice versa). Besides a few exceptions, most of what I am seeing on a daily basis throughout the day are women from every age group in oversized tee shirts, jeans, sneakers, and sloppy hairstyles with an overall appearance of just sloppiness. Or we have the other group of women who roll out of the gym each morning, and rush their way into the store like bulldozers to do their shopping.

    I don’t mean to come across as judgmental or overly critical…I am concerned, however, in this new sloppy trend because it isn’t just about dress or appearance, it’s a trend that is spreading into sloppiness in relating to others. I get to study people, mostly women, all day…it’s like they don’t care anymore about anyone or anything, barely even themselves. Their mannerisms, their appearance, their communications all seem to lean toward either a communal depression of the psyche, or a completely self-engrossed view of the entire community. And the sad part is that I work and live in a very nice small city with nice subdivisions, trees, schools, the whole nine yards. And yet, something is not working.

    I just think it wouldn’t hurt anyone to slow down a minute and take a good look in the mirror, and ask some question of oneself…”What am I really all about? What am I trying to portray to myself and to others?” I’m not the only one noticing this. Another co-worker mentioned some of the things women were wearing and doing that are beginning to make her wonder, too.

    As far as pjs are concerned…lol…well I have heard men on occasion, complain about seeing women in pajamas..BUT, honestly, I’ve seen some really nice pj bottoms that I thought would look very nice with a regular top and pretty sandals, and be much cooler to wear in our hot weather. As long as they don’t have “hello kitty’ printed all over them, dragging on the floor, we just might be able to get away with it…but ‘shhhh” don’t tell anyone.

    Blessings to always my dear,
    Marianne

    Like

    • Savannah 希望 Hardcastle

      Ohhh yea, I see where your coming from.
      Thank you Marianne. ha ha, I am at part guilty for I do go out really undressed in a suitable fashion. I am working on it. he he
      I do agree though, I see it everyday, even at my school. But what I see more at my school is girls with ‘booty’ shorts and half there cleavage showing. It’s quite disturbing.
      Blessings to you!!

      Like

  3. Marianne

    In re-reading your post, Savannah, I am reminded about what I was thinking yesterday. I work in a grocery store for the time being, and I see A LOT of people every day coming and going. I’ve been noticing that women, of all ages, tend less to their femininity more every day. Their demeanor, speech, physical appearance, etc. has become so abrasive, crass, and disheveled, that one wonders what shape their souls must be in.

    Even on the road, women have become as aggressive, impatient, and bullish, as any man could ever dream of being.

    Modesty is an issue, but truthfully the whole presentation of the female leaves a lot to be desired. With men and women BOTH losing their way, what is becoming of our children?
    Time for femininity to lift up it’s beautiful head once again. The true feminine has always been strong, so no need to compete with men. Men have always known the strength of the female; an inner strength that shows itself when needed, and is a beacon for all to see.

    Blessings to you, Savannah, wonderful strong, lovely, feminine female….
    Marianne xo

    Like

    • Savannah 希望 Hardcastle

      Marianne, I completely understand where you are coming from. And woa, I could not have said it any better. What are your thoughts on women in general who ‘don’t care’ what other people think of them and say for example go to the store in there pj’s and such? It is so simple, but I ask because as a woman, I tend to be in a place where I’ve gotten so comfortable in my own skin sometimes I go out to the store in my pj’s and realize. . .I’m in my pj’s. What are your thoughts?
      p.s I thank you for your kindest of words.

      Like

  4. oneintercessor

    Praise God for women who care about marriages enough to handle themselves modestly and dress modestly. Marriage can be tough enough without the predatory type females who take pleasure in tempting married men, even Christian men. It is a very sad and angering thing. God bless your efforts to encourage women to take responsibility to cover themselves :).

    Like

    • Savannah 希望 Hardcastle

      I thank you for your kind words. Yes indeed, I believe more women should stand up for modesty, even though will never be perfect, never have perfect marriages. . .I think we can at least make an effort to help married men, and even not married men, lust and not give into temptation after women.

      Like

  5. Marianne

    Beautifully said, Savannah. It is so refreshing to hear a young woman of today say something so significant in the area of relationship. I would love to see women become more feminine and less sloven. There is a way to look lovely, even in everyday clothes, yet still maintain an aura of modesty.

    Blessings,
    Marianne

    Bless

    Like

Leave your voice here!

