He is my every lit wave on the ocean

photo 1

Good things are coming. I think this quote can apply to many things in life. I’m in the middle of one of those weeks where it was bumpy, and I’m like in the middle of the ocean and I see a few big waves left, but the big one I got through without flipping over. I can see the horizon a way’s away and the sea is calm. It’s also glistening with that pretty sunlit gleam. God is so good and the moments in life that are just a tad difficult; they usually always end up in victory. I believe that has happened this week for me.

I just want to give glory to God in this . . . because He always seems to never fail me– ever. He is my every lit wave on the ocean and He’s the one holding the other boat paddle tightly guiding me and granting me my hearts desires because I’m delighting in Him. Do you ever have those moments where you say, “Good lord, how do I deserve this from you, God?” I’ll be the first to admit I’m not perfect, not EVEN close, but God loves me. He’s someone I can always lean on and never let go. Sometimes I wish He were physically there where I could rest my head on his shoulder and cry only to Him, but I know He’s here in spirit with me. The Bible is the next best thing to just read and rest your head on. I do that sometimes.

I’m still in my boat, and I’m holding onto only one boat paddle while God holds the other one. Together we will row and row and row some more . . . go through the big waves together in the ocean, then small waves until He grabs my hand in replace of the boat paddle I’m holding and we sit and just watch that beauty of a sun go down.

These past three and a half years have been quite possibly some of the most life changing years of my life. The whole college thing has changed me for the better. It’s funny how it’s all worked out. I would fight God on going here three years ago, until He actually confirmed my coming to this school through His word. It was a little scary, but I knew if I didn’t go through with it I wouldn’t be happy. It’s surreal to think by next semester I’ll be saying goodbye to this school after four long years for good. As each day passes, I am getting closer to where I really want to be. Whether it’s in the mountains, on the water, in Colorado, traveling on my own, or having new experiences. When every New Year passes I’m a year closer to adopting Hope; my future joy. These early years in life are important to me, it’s about deciding what you want to do in life, where you want to be and start making the plans to make it all happen. Swag and yolo will change one day. I guess perspectives are always changing though. I always hear how we’re not promised tomorrow. I just always figured that meant live as if today is your last; that means different things to different people everywhere though. For me, it is looking forward to the next day in hopes that I may fulfill Gods plan and will in my life. I don’t know when He’s going to take me but I sure would love the chance to take in a little gal from China one day. And you see, I think He knows that. He wants us to be happy. That is why I’m keeping hope in that dream and starting now, planning now, and securing myself now.

In the end, God will always get victory. I plan to follow His direction along the way; and if making sacrifices along the way is what I have to do, then so be it. For crying aloud, if God could sacrifice His only son Jesus, who are we not to make sacrifices throughout life right?

Don’t worry, God’s holding that other boat paddle. Just let Him do the steering.

14 thoughts on “He is my every lit wave on the ocean

  1. Freedomborn

    Thank you for a great message Savannah and for your personal sharing too, what you said is very True, in life we have ups and downs but we look ahead with Hope knowing God is with us. Below is a very powerful Scripture of comfort, I hope it encourages you as it continues to do me.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Christine Love from both of us – Anne

    Like

  2. Josh Valoes Rapello

    Your determination and steadfastness is inspiring. I’m reminded of a passage in Isaiah 50:7 & Luke 9:51, when the time was approaching for Jesus to be received into heaven that He set His face like flint toward Jerusalem. I’m sure you know that flint is a super hard stone. Jesus had set his face to go to Jerusalem with an unflinching purpose and that’s what I see you doing in your analogy in the ocean. It’s also inspiring that we have a promise in His word from Isaiah 50:7 that we can hold on to as tight as that paddle, “Because the Sovereign LORD helps me, I will not be disgraced. Therefore I have set my face like flint”. Thanks Savannah, the Lord truly used this post to encourage me right now.

    Like

  3. Marianne

    Savannah, I liked your analogy of rowing with God. It made me think of how sometimes I can get out of rhythm with Him, but I have faith that somewhere down the stream of Life, I’ll regain that rhythm. In the meantime He’ll keep His steady hand moving.

    Blessings for your Life in Colorado,
    Marianne xo

    Like

    • Savannah Hardcastle

      Thank you , Marianne. And many blessings to you. I really want to thank you for setting aside to always read my thoughts from the heart and your kind words you always share with me. They do not go unnoticed!
      -Sav

      Like

  4. Marco Spinola

    Its so true, every time I go through a tough situation my first response is how can the Lord use all things (including what I’m going through) to work together for good to us who love Him, but somehow he does. He’s so faithful and His timing is perfect its never late or too early. Great post thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. renloveskyoko1

    This is so sweet, love! Praise God that you writing so sincerely and from your heart. Your honesty about your difficulties this week and your hopes for the futureshow us that even being human we always have a God who uplifts us, who is always with us during the tough ones!
    Much Grace and Blessing to you this week sweetheart! The Lord is with you always.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your voice here!

