Thankful thoughts

I’ve always been one that plans out the future. I love being sure of things. . .but sometimes for just a moment, I’m not. I’m talking about exactly where I’ll be in five months. Everyone knows I want to be in the mountains of Colorado, and that I’ll be graduating soon but I don’t know exactly what I’ll be doing. I’m getting use to holding onto my faith. Faith is key here and it has been quite the lovely and bumpy road with God.

But there’s one thing I am sure of and that’s Hope. I remember writing about her as one of my first ‘blog’ entries I ever did, and it seems from those nine months ago that my heart has just grown more and more for her. Before I went to sleep last night, I was feeling  so much love just thinking about the first time I’ll hold her little hand or the first time I’ll get to carry her when they place her in my arms. I’ve already had dreams of this little girl in my arms and it feels so surreal. I know God has been giving me dreams of that moment because He’s telling me to hold on and to remember that feeling because it will happen one day. I thank God for blessing me with the life that I have: the shelter, food, college, the unconditional love from my family and close friends. I thank God for at least giving me direction after graduation and what I’ll be looking into next semester for a career. I thank God for placing the heart of adoption in me with passion and fuel. I thank God for self-control at my age, and the wisdom to know good from evil. I thank God for loving me. . .and sending His son to die on the cross for me. These are just some of my late night thankful thoughts.

I’m praying for you, Hope.

Much love,

Savannah

10 thoughts on “Thankful thoughts

  1. greenhouse04

    Hi, thanks for reading my blog!

    I wish you all the best in your journey to adopt Hope! There is a special place in my heart for Chinese children, too. Our first spiritual daughter was Chinese when we lived in China, and her English name was the same as our daughter’s! (Emily) My brothers live in China, and one has a Chinese wife and two children. And my cousin adopted a Chinese girl – when they were also living in China. Imagine the dynamics of a very western couple walking around with a Chinese daughter in China! They got many interesting comments.

    Saying from the experience of finally having my dream of a child become reality, actually holding your daughter will be better than you could ever imagine! God bless!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Savannah Hardcastle

      Ah!! What a wonderful and delightful thing to hear all that. Blessings to ALL your family and their passions for China and Gods little feet ! You make the flame within me for my future daughter ignite even more so ! Thank you for stopping by, I look forward to your posts.
      -Sav

      Like

  2. ghayliethoughts

    I’ve known women who have been praying for them to have a child of their own (biological, that is). It’s amazing that a person like you have this heart, to be willing to have a child of a different race and to love her as your own…

    May the Lord bless you and grant the earnest prayer of your heart. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Savannah Hardcastle

      I humbly thank you for the sweetest, kindest words ever. Yes, Hope is my future, in that I dearly hope God will grant my hearts desires to take in one of His little feet on earth. Blessings to you.
      -Sav

      Like

  3. Freedomborn

    How wonderful Savannah that your greatest longing is to Adopt little Hope, how very blessed she will be to have a Mum like you.

    I was abandoned by my Birth Mother at 41/2 years old then after my Dad died I was in Foster homes but I had learning problems so thy sent me back, later my Mum Adopted me but I am not concidered the same as her own children, I’m not as good. I know what it feels not to be wanted, thankfully Hope will never have to experience this type of rejection.

    Once again Savannah I’m amazed at your beautiful heart focus, your Mum must be very, very Special and with her guidence in your childhood combined with The Lord in your heart, you do indeed Sparkle.

    Christian Love – Anne

    Like

    • Savannah Hardcastle

      Anne, you words bring sooo much warmth to me heart! Yes, adoption has been a passion of mine for awhile. . .I am sorry about what you went through, but wow you speak with the most positive sister like love of Christ. Thank you for the hope.
      -Sav

      Like

Leave your voice here!

