Memories, time + Judy Garland

This year is ending soon. I’m sitting here listening to Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas by Judy Garland. I have this wonderful mixture of emotions in me. This will be my family’s first Christmas without my grandmother. We called her Momo. I miss her. It makes me smile even thinking of when she would laugh and she’d tell me to cut it out because she didn’t want to crack her lips because they were so dry and fragile. When my lips get dry (which they’ve been a lot lately, ever since I was sick I can’t seem to get them soft again), I think of her. She passed away this past March 2012. My heart goes out to anyone who lost someone this year. Whether it be your mother or father, boyfriend, girlfriend, husband, wife, sister or brother. . .or even your own child, anyone whom you love. Merry Christmas to you and I think I can safely say we all have one thing in common right now: we all know their getting the best gift of all this Christmas; too enjoy it with the big man upstairs. God is with them. . .let that be our peace. Time is flying by (we usually say that when a year ends don’t we?). While the year is going by though, we don’t really think the time has ever actually slowed down. . .nor sped up. It’s always been the same and I think events and things that happen in our lives can either make the time seem slower or the time will go by too fast.

Merry Christmas, Momo. I’ll miss you always.

Much love from your ‘Shadow’.

2 thoughts on “Memories, time + Judy Garland

Leave your voice here!

